Rock of Ages "I Wanna Rock" with the Reston Community Players

“I Wanna Rock” with the Reston Community Players

The Reston Community Players (RCP), now on its 50th season, presents Rock of Ages from March 10 to April 1, 2017 at CenterStage, Reston Community Center

Rock of Ages, nominated for five Tony Awards including Best Musical, takes you back to the times of big ’80s rock bands with big egos playing big guitar solos, and sporting even bigger hair! This is a story of love, dreams, and—of course—rock! The musical production is the ultimate classic ’80s experience. Aspiring rock star, Drew, and aspiring actress, Sherrie, try to prevent developers from turning the Sunset Strip into a strip mall. Come rock out to the live band assembled on stage and enjoy your favorite songs from Styx, Whitesnake, REO Speedwagon, Pat Benatar, and Twisted Sister.

“It is a privilege to direct the very talented cast of singers, dancers, and actors in Rock of Ages,” said Joshua Redford, director of the production. “This is a show unlike any other.  Come on and ‘Feel the Noize’ at RCP.”

Since 1966 the Reston Community Players has brought to the public a variety of theatrical experiences and is committed to theatrical excellence and professionalism through the promotion of diverse, creative experiences for the education and cultural enrichment of the community. Partially funded by grants from Fairfax County, in cooperation with the Arts Council of Fairfax County, RCP welcomes all and offers something for everyone.

Rock of Ages is produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc. Evening performances include March 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, 31 and April 1 at 8:00pm, with two matinee performances on March 19th and 26th at 2:00pm. For tickets and information call the box office (703) 476-4500 x3 or buy tickets online at

CenterStage at the Reston Community Center is located at 2310 Colts Neck Road, Reston, VA 20191. CenterStage is accessible and offers listening devices for the hearing impaired. Tickets: $21 Senior/Student – Adult $25


Russell Silber (Drew), Claire O’Brien Jeffrey (Sherrie), Brett Harwood (Lonny), Joey Olson (Dennis Dupree), Ben Peter (Stacee Jaxx), Brent Stone (Hertz Klinemann), Rich Farella (Franz Klinemann), Bruni Herring (Justice), Evie Korovesis (Regina), Melrose Pyne (Ensemble), Kendall Mostafavi (Ensemble), Jenny Girardi (Ensemble), Chris Dore (Ensemble), Philip Smith-Cobbs (Ensemble), and Erich DiCenzo (Ensemble.


Matt Jeffrey (Keyboard), Noah Dail (Guitar 1), David Smigielski (Guitar 2), Christopher Willett (Bass), and Matt Robotham (Drums).


Jocelyn Steiner (Producer), Colleen Stock (Stage Manager), Joshua Redford (Director), Matt Jeffrey (Music Director), Chris Dore (Choreographer), Seth Sacher (Sound Designer), Ian Claar & Sam Andrews (Lighting Designers), Dan Widerski (Set Designer), Carol Steele (Costume Designer), Molly Hicks Larson & Kat Brais (Hair and Makeup Designers).

Share this Post!

Related post